Book on Photographing Children by Jim Miotke


Let’s face it, you can’t always have a professional photographer around and there are lots of life moments that deserve capturing. There is a book coming out this fall that has great tips on photographing children. Jim Miotke is a photographer and teacher. I was luck to have him critique some of my beginning work. In fact, I believe I have a photo in his most recent book. Here’s the link if you are interested in ordering it off of amazon.

About cherylsteinhoffphoto

Award-winning, life-style photographer in the Cary, NC area. Specializing in babies, toddlers, children, teens, high school seniors, family and canine portraits. View all posts by cherylsteinhoffphoto

One response to “Book on Photographing Children by Jim Miotke

  • Denise Kappa

    Hi Cheryl: I am looking forward to seeing this book in print. I believe I have two photos in it. Jim promised me a signed copy. I think if both photos were included, I will ask him for two coopies. 🙂 I look forward to viewing more of your blog. Denise

Leave a Reply

